The FIM Endurance World Championship consists of races lasting from eight to 24 hours, with two to three riders taking turns riding over the course of the race. Races are held on historic racetracks such as Paul Ricard, Suzuka, and Le Mans. The bikes are production-based, outwardly similar to those used in World Superbikes, but with operating lights and quick-change wheel systems. Kawasaki’s Ninjas won the Endurance World Championship every year from 1991 to 1994, earning their Ninja ZXR750R the title of “Endurance King.” The Ninja would win the EWC again in 1996 but unfortunately, Kawasaki has not won the championship since then.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here