The highly anticipated 2015 Motocross championship revved off to a perfect start with the race action truly living up to the off season hype.

The Motorsports Arena in Busiika provided the spectacle of tremendous performances from riders in each class.

Maxim Van Pee and Ali Omar took the lead in the championship.

Defending champion Maxime Van Pee began his season with an exceptional race that took him top of the MX1 class.

He was undeniably convincing as he claimed victory in all three heats leaving former champions Natha Asaf and Arthur Blick in the dust.

Ali Omar Yasser opened the season in a big way, securing his first career MX2 class victory.

Omar now holds a three point lead after one round in the championship.

Elsewhere, Avivi Orland led the highly competitive 85cc class after sweeping two heats out of three.

He comfortably beat Fortune Sentamu who came second, Paddy Blick and his own brother Stav Orland.

Waleed Omar swept all the three heats to lead the 65cc, followed by Arnold Nyanzi and Habib Kiggundu.

Milton Akaki also leads the 50cc after fending off the challenge from the only female rider Isabella Blick.

The next round is scheduled for 22 March at Garuga racing track.

Courtesy of


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here