Rally enthusiasts got some great action in the FMU sprint as crews battled for Sprint championship points on Sunday.

Fresh from the famous Safari Rally, Jas Mangat convincingly took the day as he held the fastest time of 9minutes 21seconds.

The two times champion was excited to be back and promises his fans more action.

“Pili pili fans should wait for more fun, because we are back to set the pace and we shall do this more often once the calendar is favourable,” he said.

Arthur Blick Jnr continued with his phenomenal form taking a third successive podium finish.  He settled for second position, 36seconds behind Mangat.

Blick now leads the sprint championship standings with 10points.

Wycliff Bukenya took third place with 10minutes, 2seconds, while Christakis Fitidis and Adam Essa Rauf settled for fourth and fifth respectively.

Susan Muwonge made a return to the cockpit for the first time in as many months. She was good enough for seventh place.

Despite the limited participation, fans witnessed some thrilling action.

Full Results:
1. J.Mangat 9:21
2. A.Blick 9:57
3. W.Bukenya 10:03
4. C.Fitidis10:25
5. A.Essa 10:26
6. E.Mungyereza 10:26
7. S.Muwonge 10:30
8. G.Ssozi 10:48
9. W.PolePole:10:57
10. J. Kamya 11:04
11. I.Ortega 11:12
12. U. Mukiibi 11:24
13. M.Muliika 11:31
14. I.Waliggo 12:15
15. S.Watendwa13:21
16. J. Hassan 15:12

Courtesy of kawowo.com


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here