Duncan Mubiru navigated by George Ssemakula won day one of the third round of the National Rally Championship (NRC) at Festino cite, Mukono.

Mubiru expressed his urgency for a win as he registered the fastest time (6 minutes, 45seconds) in his Subaru N14.

Mubiru holds a 4 seconds lead over current NRC leader Arthur Blick Jnr in second, just under 4 seconds of Andrew Desh Kananura.

Christitakis Fitidis and John Consta settled for fourth and fifth respectively, while defending Champion Ronald Sebuguzi finished sixth.

Sabiiti Mayanja led the 2WD class followed by Ismael Ortega and Irene Leila Blick.

Adam Rauf Essa became the first causality of the event as he rolled his EVO9 in run two.

Tight competition is expected tomorrow as crews hit Mukono counties including, Mpoma, Nandagi, Bulijjo, Kayunga, and Nakapinyi.

Top six of the day:

Duncan Mubiru 6:45

Arthur Blick Jnr 6:49

Desh Kananura 6:53

Christakis Fitidis 6:55

John Consta 7:01

Ronald Sebuguzi 7:03

Courtesy of kawowo.com


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here