In what started as a muddy surface, by evening was dried up as drivers continued their championship battle.

The opening day of the Source of the Nile Rally had drivers calmly go through the single circuit of Agricultural show ground in Jinja.

Desh Andrew Kananura continued to prove his worth in a circuit as he came out the fastest.

Kananura holds a two second lead ahead of Jon Consta in second while Fitidis Christakis and Wycliff Bukenya in third and fourth respectively.

The current NRC leader Duncan Mubiru finished 5th with 3 minutes thirty six seconds. While the defending Champion Ronald Sebuguzi settled for tenth 16minutes below the leader.

The crews will hit the streets of Iganga, Mayuge and Luuka for the final day.

Tight competition is anticipated from all crews as they chase for the championship lead.

Top Five
A.Kananura/M.Matovu 03:28
J.Consta/M.Nsubuga 03:30
C.Fitidis/E.Nzamwita 03:32
W.Bukenya/F.Serugo 03:34
D.Mubiru/G.Semakula 03:36

Courtesy of


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here