Boma grounds will remain a landmark in the history of Fort Portal after a horde of fans witnessed a rally event, first of the kind in three decades on Saturday.

All drivers were eager to book best day one positions to release day two pressure. Andrew Desh Kananura proved to be a master of circuits once again after registering a third circuit win this year.

Kananura will start day two with a two seconds lead a head of Ranjeet Kuku. Edson Mungyereza settled for third overall while Wilber Pole Pole was fourth and Musa Muliika fifth.

All NRC title contenders could not be traced in the top ten positions as current National Rally Championship leader Arthur Blick Jr finished 15th overall after suffering a one minute penalty following his early booking. Duncan Mubiru settled for 13th overall after making a wrong turn which forced him to loss time.

Adam Essa Rauf has been the first driver to drop out after suffering gear box issues. Crews will on Sunday cover four stages; Tegabagoomu 17.92km, Amabeere nga Nyina Mwiru 14.12km, Mabale 16.9km and the longest stage Mpanga 22.59km, which will all be repeated.

Courtesy of


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here