Kenya’s Jaspreet Singh Chatthe ‘Jassi’ retired as Gerard Miller won 2015 Tanzania Rally. The event served as the fourth round of the FIA African Rally Championship series saw the Kenyan retire on Day Two alongside Zambia’s Jassy Singh and his brother Muna Singh.

However, the Tanzanian doesn’t score points for the ARC series since he didn’t register for the championship at the beginning of the year.

Chatthe, who was navigated by British navigator Craig Thorley, maintains the continental lead with 50 points despite crashing out of the rally.

The prestigious Rally of Tanzania sponsored by Oryx Energies, turned out to be a nightmare for the ARC contenders, most of whom bowed out early.

Earlier on, Chatthe had savoured faster time on stage three but saw his hopes dashed a stage later. Zambian Jassy, who is the 2013 ARC champion hit a ditch in stage four, losing his right suspension and rear wheel. His young brother Muna retired on stage three with mechanical problems.

The exits of the ARC contenders leave the championship standing unchanged going into the fifth round scheduled for July 31st to August 2nd in Rwanda.

Following the exit of the ARC speedsters, Jamil Khan of Tanzania was the immediate leader with Miller assuming the rally lead from Day two through to the finish.

ARC Standings after Round 4


1.Jaspreet Chatthe (Kenya) 50

2.Jassy Singh (Zambia) 36

3.Muna Singh Jnr (Zambia) 30

4.Gary Chaynes (CIV) 25


1.Craig Thorley (Ken) 50

2.Sajid Khan (Zambia 36

3.Adrian Sutherland (Z) 30

4.David Israel (CCIV) 25

Courtesy of


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here