The crew of Arthur Blick Jr and Unisan Bakunda in a Subaru N10 pro-drive has said that they can win this year’s national rally championship.

Blick told the NewVision online on Tuesday that he is still focused on the title despite finishing third behind contenders Duncan Mubiru and Fred Wapamba in the Mbarara rally over the weekend.

“The rally was in our hands till we blew our turbo, broke the Shocks and hubs,” Blick stated.

“Our team of mechanics is working on them and they (rivals) should expect fire in the next rally (Jinja rally) next month.”


The crew of Ronald Ssebuguzi and Cedric Buzabo are confident that they will make a comeback in the next event and will defend the National Rally Championship (NRC) Crown.

Ssebuguzi said his fourth place finish in the Mbarara rally was because the car (Subaru Impreza N11) he was driving was weak.

“My fans don’t have to worry, this time the top drivers are fast with powerful cars,” Ssebuguzi stated with confidence.

“I competed in Mbarara event to get starting points and those 40points Duncan is leading us with can be overturned,” Ssebuguzi added.

He also explained that being in the left hand drive car affected him too despite having driven left hand drivers before.

Overall Rally winners

1. Duncan Mubiru 1:29:58

2. Fred Wapamba 1:32:09

3. Arthur Blick Jr 1:33:33

4. Ronald Ssebuguzi 1:34:59

5. Godfrey Lubega 1:36:36

NRC Standings:

1. Duncan Mubiru 100pts

2. Fred Wapamba 80

3. Arthur Blick Jr 75

4. Ronald Ssebuguzi 60

5. Godfrey Lubega 50

6. Dr.Ashraf Ahmed 40

By Johnson Were, The New Vision

Courtesy of


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here