The fourth round of National Rally Championship ended controversially as for the first time in Uganda’s Motorsport history a rally event registered two winners.

Arthur Blick Jr and John Consta were announced winners of the two day event.

John Consta was earlier announced winner until Blick’s camp protested against the initial times.

Both Competitors and event officials eventually sat in the meeting, that produced final results which will indicated a tie.

“Have never seen it anywhere for any event to have two winners, never,” says Moses Matovu a navigator.

“In case of a tie, there ways of deciding a winner and its clearly stated in the FMU regulations,” he added.

From the rally decision, Blick and Consta both scored 100points.

Meanwhile Ranjeet Kuku settled for third while defending champion Ronald Sebuguzi fourth.

Courtesy of


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here