Gerard Miller knows too well the saying; old is gold. And true to the phrase, the 63 year old drove his way to victory in the Oryx Rally of Tanzania.

The three times Tanzanian champion posted the fastest times in all the last six sections of day three en-route the rally win. Miller and Peter Fox become the first Tanzanians to win Rally of Tanzania in ten (10) years after Omar Bakhresa in 2004. Miller shared with kawowo sports his excitement after the win.

It really feels great winning the big event, and I deserved it after spending a lot on preparations

Jamil Khan navigated by Uganda’s Moses Matovu took second position. Uganda’s Duncan Mubiru and George Semakula managed to overcome their day two misfortunes to settle for third.

Current Tanzania NRC leader Dharam Pandya and Sanjeev Pandya settled for fourth, while Gurjit Dhani and Shameer Yusuf in fifth.

The fourth round of the African rally championship(ARC) did not have any ARC Contenders on the final results list after they all dropped out on day two. Jaspreet Chatthe rolled his EVOX that ended his day, Jassy Singh hit a ditch that took off his right wheel while Muna Singh suffered a mechanical problem.


Gerard Miller/Peter Fox 2:32:41

Jamil Khan/Moses Matovu 2:33:45

Duncan Mubiru/George Semakula 2:40:46

Dharam Pandya/Sanjeev Pandya 2:41:13

Gurjit Dhani/Shameer Yusuf 2:42:18

Courtesy of


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here